How to become ­­­­a Muslim?­­

You are a Muslim by simply believing that " There is only one God, Allah, who alone deserves to be worshiped, and prophet Muhammad is his messenger"

Saying this is called Shahada (Testimony), in Arabic, it is spelt as follows:

Ash Hadu Alla Ilaha Illa Allah, Wa Ashhadu Anna Muhammadan Rasul ullah

It also means that you believe in all of God's Prophets, including Jesus, peace be upon him, who is a Messenger of God and not divine nor the son of God. 

You should know that by becoming a Muslim ALLAH has promised to wipe out all your previous sins completely, and you will start with a clean sheet. 

Being a Muslim comes with duties and responsibilities, the most important practices are called the Five Pillars of Islam. These are the basic foundations and obligations in Islam.

The Five Pillars consist of:

Testimony "Shahadah": As explained above.

Prayers "Salat": Performing the five daily prayers.

Zakat: Yearly donation to benefit the poor and the needy, it is usually around 2.5% of personal savings if your income is above certain limits.

Fasting "Sawm": Fasting the Holy month of Ramadan.

Hajj: Once in a lifetime pilgrimage to Mecca for those who have financial and physical capability.

A good start would be to get in touch with the local Muslim community in your area, start reading the Quran and Prophet Muhammad's sayings. 

Also, we suggest the below websites: